WhatsApp New Feature: WhatsApp has given the feature of disparaging photos for users on the stable version of the app. The name of the feature is ‘View Once’, which is similar to the expiring media feature of Instagram. When you send a photo using this feature, it disappears once the user opens it and exits the chat. But, you have to select View Once Media every time you want to send a photo or a video.
WhatsApp has confirmed that photos or videos sent using the ‘View Once’ feature will not be saved in the Photos or Gallery section of the receiving user. Once you send a photo or video with View Once, WhatsApp won’t show it again.
You will not be able to forward, save, star or share photos or videos sent or received with the View Once media feature in the messaging app.
The company also said that if you do not open the photo or video within 14 days of sending, the media will be removed from the chat. However, one will be able to restore View Once media from the backup if the message has not been read by the time of backup. If the photo or video is opened, the media will not be included in the backup and cannot be restored.
Realme Dizo Watch: This handheld watch will tell the level of oxygen, during the Corona period, Realme launched a health-monitoring smartwatch
Follow these steps
step 1: Open WhatsApp and tap on the attachment icon.
Step 2: After that go to gallery and select the photo or video which you want to send to your contact.
Step 3: After selecting it, you will see a clock like icon below the add a caption bar. To enable the View Once feature, just tap on it. Once enabled, the message “Photo set to View Once” will appear in the app. Now you can send disturbing photos to your friends and family members.