If you are sharing anything on the Facebook group, then be cautious, Facebook has now announced rules about keeping content harmful to your groups. The social media giant has said that it will limit the reach of groups in which potentially hate content is shared.
If the group breaks the rules set by the platform, Facebook will ban such groups. The company will also take action against the group’s members who repeatedly break the rules on its platform. Facebook also said in a blog post that it would stop garnering potentially harmful groups for people. The company also said that groups and members who violate the rules will be given limited access to the platform.
Facebook said in a blog, “We know that we have a big responsibility when we are increasing or recommending content. When we work to ensure that potentially harmful groups are not recommitted to people, we try to be careful not to punish high-quality groups on similar topics. We try to balance it carefully in the guidelines of our sessions. ”
Facebook will be strict on those who break the rules
Earlier, Facebook had said in a statement that it would ban people posting violations in any group for a limited time from posting. Its time limit can be between 7 and 30 days. Apart from this, such users will not be able to add new members to the group or create new groups on Facebook.
The social media giant said that it will also tell people when they are about to join a group in which the community standard is being violated. So they can decide whether they want to join the group or not. The company said, “We limit invoice notifications to these groups, so people are less likely to join.” For the existing members, we will reduce the details of the content of that group so that it is less visible in the news feed. We feel that these measures will reduce the appearance of groups that break our rules, along with the ban on groups in apprehensions.
Approval required for the post
If there are a sufficient number of members in a group who are repeatedly posting wrongly, then Facebook will temporarily take approval from moderators and administrators for all posts. The content of the group will not be shown to viewers until it is approved. However, if the group administrator continues to allow objectionable posts, the entire group can be banned.