For this, Facebook-owned company WhatsApp has released a FAQ in its blog stating that the account will not be deleted after May 15, but users will not be able to use some features. The company has written in its blog post that for the past few weeks, it has been continuously informing the users about this update. After giving people time to review it, we will continue to remind those who have not yet had time to review and accept. After a few weeks, users will start receiving reminders constantly. So let’s know the answers to some other questions related to this…
What will happen after receiving frequent reminders?
If you do not accept the new policy, then you will be able to use limited features of WhatsApp.
– You will not be able to see your chat list, but you will be able to answer incoming voice calls and video calls. If you have WhatsApp notifications turned on, then you can read the message or reply to the message by tapping on them. Also, you can make a voice call or video call by tapping on a missed voice call or video call notification.
– After using the limited features of WhatsApp for a few weeks, you will stop receiving incoming calls or notifications. Also, neither you will be able to send messages on WhatsApp nor will be able to make calls.
You can export your chat history
You can export your chats on Android or iPhone. Also, you can download your account report.
– You can export your own chats and download your account report. If you are having trouble downloading your account report or deleting your account, you can contact WhatsApp by clicking on this link (https://www.whatsapp.com/contact/).
According to WhatsApp, the existing policy of WhatsApp’s interactive users will be applicable to the interactive accounts. Under this, if the account is not active for 120 days, it is deleted on behalf of the company. The company does this so that the users are protected and their privacy remains. Being inactive means that the user has not opened WhatsApp. You can learn more about this by clicking on this link (https://faq.whatsapp.com/general/account-and-profile/about-inactive-account-deletion).
The company further said that if users delete their WhatsApp account from Android, iPhone or KaiOS, then they will not be able to recover it, because all your chats will be erased, you will be removed from all WhatsApp groups and your WhatsApp backup will also be deleted. .
How much does Facebook know about you? Search by this method and find out
Foxconn factory making iPhone 12 in India a major setback, most of the company’s employees suffered from Corona