This question must have come to the mind of all Facebook users at some point of time that what happens to people’s Facebook accounts after they die. If you are also looking for the answer to this question then this news is best for you.
In today’s time every person uses social media. Most of us have accounts on Facebook, Twitter and other social media platforms. But have you ever wondered what happens to someone’s Facebook account after their death? Does that Facebook account keep running or is it closed? If such questions come in your mind too, then this news can be of your use because today we will talk about this issue in this news.
Actually, Facebook has made some rules for the accounts of dead people, about which the company has given information on its help center. According to this, if a person dies, he can appoint a legacy contact to take care of his account or get his account deleted completely from Facebook.
According to the information given on Facebook’s Help Center page, if someone has not chosen to delete their account permanently and Facebook learns about his death, then the company will convert that account into a memorialized account. .
What is Memorialized account?
Memorialized accounts are places for family and friends where people can share memories of a person who has died. The memorized account has the following features-
– Remembering will appear next to the name of the person who died on his/her profile
– Friends can share memories on the memorialized timeline, depending on the account’s privacy settings.
– Content shared on the profile such as photos, posts etc. will remain on Facebook and will be visible to the people with whom it has been shared.
– Memorized profiles do not appear in public spaces such as Suggestions for People You May Know, Ads or Birthday Reminders.
No person can login to the memorialized account.
– Memorized accounts that do not have legacy contacts cannot be changed.
– Persons whose account has been memorialized and they were the only admins of their page, then they will be removed from Facebook after receiving the memorialization request.
What is Legacy Contacts?
Legacy Contact is the one you can choose to take care of your memorialized account. Facebook suggests all users to set up legacy contacts so that someone’s account can be taken care of after their death. So let’s know what it can do…
– Legacy Contact may write posts to your profile (eg to share last message on your behalf or provide information about Memorial Service.)
– Can update your profile photo or cover photo.
Can put a request to remove your account.
– If you have this feature turned on, you can download a copy of the things shared on your Facebook.
Although there are some things in it that a legacy account cannot do. That is, logging into your account, reading messages and removing friends or making new friends may not work.
After death the account can be deleted like this
If you want your account to be permanently deleted after your death, then Facebook will do this work only when it gets information about your death. After receiving the information, all your photos, messages, posts, comments, reactions and other information will be removed from Facebook immediately. Follow these steps to get your account deleted permanently…
Click on the account given on the top right corner of Facebook.
After this select Settings & privacy and go to Settings.
After doing this, click on Memorialization settings.
– Scroll down and then click on Request that your account be deleted after you pass away and then click on Delete after death.
After doing this your account will be deleted from Facebook after your death. You can get more information about these things by clicking here (https://www.facebook.com/help/103897939701143).
What is so special about the smartphone that the CEO said, it will shake the premium segment of India
You will not get iPhone 12 at a cheaper price than this, Rs 7000 off on MacBook Pro too