23.1 C
Wednesday, October 27, 2021

PMAY: Up to 2.67 lakh discount will be given till 31st March on buying a house, if eligible, apply this way

PM Awas Yojana: The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is a scheme launched by the government in India, which aims to provide affordable homes to the people in urban and rural areas. Under this, CLSS or credit-linked subsidy is given to first time home buyers. That is, for buying a house, there is an interest subsidy on home loans. This subsidy can be up to a maximum of Rs 2.67 lakh. This is a sponsored scheme by the central government. This can be availed till 31 March 2021. That is, if you want to take advantage of the cheap house under this scheme, then you have only a few time left to apply. The benefits of this scheme will not be available after 31 March.

Those with an annual income of up to 18 lakhs will be able to avail of benefits

Under the PM Awas Yojana, the benefit will be given to the same people, whose annual income will be between 6 lakh and 18 lakh rupees. Economically Vicar Section (EWS) and Lower Income Group (LIG) with an annual income of 3 lakh to 6 lakh, Middle Income Group 1 (MIG1) with 6 lakh to 12 lakh annual income and Middle Income Group 2 (with 12 lakh to 18 lakh annual income). MIG2) will come

If the income is up to 6 lakh rupees annually, then a credit-linked subsidy of 6.5 percent will be available on the loan of 6 lakhs. At the same time, those earning up to Rs 12 lakh will get 4 percent interest subsidy on loans up to Rs 9 lakh. Those earning up to Rs 18 lakh will get 3 percent interest subsidy on loans up to Rs 12 lakh.

(Note: The amount of subsidy in PMAY reduces your loan amount. The loan should be for a maximum of 20 years.)

Keep in mind: who will benefit

There should not be a pucca house anywhere in India in the name of the applicant or any member of his family.
No member of the family has taken advantage of any housing scheme started by the government earlier.
If a married couple, then both single and joint ownership is allowed. But only 1 subsidy will be available for both options.
Economically Weaker Section (EWS), Lower Income Group (LIG) and Middle Income Group are eligible for CLSS.
Under this scheme, only the beneficiaries are allowed to buy or construct a new residential property.

These documents are important

Identity form: Any letter including PAN card, Voter ID, Aadhaar card, passport, driving license, any government-issued photo icard, photo from Recognized Authority or Public Servant.
Address proof: Voter card, Aadhaar card, passport, insurance, residence address certificate, rent agreement on stamp paper or address written on bank passbook.
Income proof: Last 6 months bank statement, ITR receipt, last 2 months salary sleep
Property Proof: Sales deed, sale/purchase agreement, property registration certificate, payment receipt if available.

How to apply

  • Log on to the official website of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. You can also click on this link.
  • If you fall under LIG, MIG or EWS category, then click on the other 3 components.
  • Insert the Aadhaar number in the first column here. Enter your name written in Aadhaar in the second column.
  • After this, give you complete personal details on the page that opens, such as name, address, information about family members.
  • With this, click on a box below, on which it will be written that you certify the correctness of this information.
  • Once you have filled all the information and submitted it, then you will have to enter the captcha code here.
  • After this, you submit this form.
Nisha Chawlahttps://www.businesskhabar.com/
She is an expert in Banking, Finance and working with an international bank. She sharing her ideas and knowledge with Business Khabar.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here