According to TNW report, WhatsApp has now dropped the idea that if the users do not accept the new policy of the company, then their account will be deleted.
According to TNW report, WhatsApp has now dropped the idea that if the users do not accept the new policy of the company, then their account will be deleted. Users were first given this information through these app notifications. But after facing protests through Indian users, WhatsApp had extended the deadline of 8 February to 15 May. But even this did not end the problem of WhatsApp.
In such a situation, WhatsApp has now said that, we have talked to several privacy experts in this matter and currently want to clear that, currently there is no such plan for those users in which WhatsApp will be limited for them. But yes, we will keep updating users repeatedly.
WhatsApp has also clarified in its FAQ that no user’s account will be deleted anymore. Facebook authorized messaging app has told here that, most of the users have accepted the new policy of the company here but some users are still left. At the same time, people who have not yet considered the company will continue to send them updates in this matter.
Let us know that two things were going on in the minds of the users at that time, in which some did not want to leave WhatsApp account, while some were not able to believe about the policy of the company. In such a situation, WhatsApp assured everyone that the company’s chat is end to end encrypted. At the same time, this update was only for business accounts.
read this also:
Twitter stopped accepting verification request, it was on for users a week ago
Twitter will soon launch a Dhansu feature named ‘Twitter Blue’, will be able to change the color of the app and take back the tweets made