What will happen if a person does not approve new conditions by May 15?
Will be able to use the app for 120 days
Users who refuse to accept the new privacy conditions, they will be able to use the app for up to 120 days even in that case. However, during this time the messaging application can be used in a limited way. WhatsApp’s official FAQ states that for a short time, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read and send messages from the app.
If users do not approve the new privacy conditions even after the expiry of 120 days after May 15, WhatsApp will delete that user’s account. Users of these accounts will lose all their WhatsApp chats and groups. After this, if you want to use the same phone number, then you will have to create a new account and start from there. For this also, you have to agree to the new privacy terms and conditions first.
Whatsapp has clarified many times