If you use Instagram, then you need to be cautious because the company is now making many changes in it. Facebook-owned photo sharing app Instagram has rolled out new safety features keeping in mind the safety of teenagers so that they can use it properly.
In a blog post, the company has listed four new features which are going to rollout. Let us know which are those features and what will be the benefit of that…
Adults who do not follow will not be able to message
If the teenager below 18 years has not followed the adult, then he will not be able to send a message on his Instagram. As soon as someone tries to message them, they will get a message not to do a direct message. To identify the age of any person, the company will use machine learning technology and the age given at the time of sign up.
You will get a message to stay alert
Instagram will send a safety notice to the DM of the teenagers and ask them to remain alert. This message will be sent when an adult is behaving in some kind of suspicious manner with them. In these safety notices, there will be an option to end the conversion or block, report or stop that person.
Displaying the profile of teenagers in ‘Suggested Users’ will stop
Instagram has said that it is going to make it more difficult for adults who behave suspiciously in the next few weeks to talk to teenagers. The company suggests that it can do this by not showing the account of the teenagers in ‘Suggested Users’, by giving them the option to discover Teen content in reels and explore, and by automatically hiding comments of Teens on public posts. .
Will suggest to make account private
The company says that users below the age of 18 years who have made their account public will send a notification to motivate them to make the account private. In addition, the benefits of private accounts will also be told and they will also be asked to check their settings.