Photos and videos sent using this View Once feature of WhatsApp will automatically disappear after viewing.
WhatsApp keeps on bringing amazing features to its users. Now the company is bringing such a feature for its users in which the photo and video sent in the chat will be deleted after viewing it. This feature is similar to the Disappearing Messages feature of Snapchat and Instagram. The name of this feature is View Once which was rolled out for Android beta users in June itself and now it has been rolled out for iOS beta users as well.
WABetaInfo has given information about this, which states that it has been rolled out for iOS users. With this, WABetaInfo said that if you want to know about this feature whether it has been rolled out for beta testers or not, then you just have to send a photo or video and you will get the feature of View Once in the chat bar.
It has also been informed that screenshots have not been blocked in this feature of View Once. In such a situation, if the person receiving the photo and video takes a screenshot, then the person sending it will not get information about it. In such a situation, it is important that this feature is used properly.
You can use this feature like this
If you use this View Once to send a photo or video, the sent photo will disappear from the recipient’s phone after viewing it once. In this, the sender will get information about when the photo and video have been opened because ‘Opened’ will be written in the bubble message.
This feature has been made available for iOS beta testers. If you are a beta tester then you can use this feature. WhatsApp is continuously rolling out this.
This feature has already been rolled out for Android beta testers
This feature has already been rolled out for Android beta testers. To use this feature, Android users will have to first select the media and then tap on the clock icon. This option will be found in the “Add a Caption” bar. The sender will get the information as soon as the receiver opens the photo sent in the chat. Once the media is open, the recipient of WhatsApp will say “This Photo is set to view once. For more privacy, this photo will disappear after you close it”. That is, “This photo has been set to be seen once. This photo will disappear when you turn it off for more privacy. message will appear.
Amazon’s service stalled worldwide including India, website down for 38,000 users
Even after taking DND facility of TRAI, 74 percent people are getting unwanted messages, the survey revealed