Google says that upon turning on the battery saving feature, the message “Optimizing for battery health” will appear on the phone’s Always On display and in the Settings app under “Battery”.
If you are a Google Pixel user, then this news can be comforting for you because the company has added a great feature to its popular smartphone, which can help users to save the battery of the phone. According to the report of Android Central, Google has added a stealth battery saving feature to its Pixel smartphone. The name of this feature is “Optimizing for battery health”,
There is a name whose main purpose is to prevent the phone from charging more than 80 percent in two extreme conditions.
Talking about both these conditions, this feature will allow the phone to charge up to 80 percent only if there is continuous battery charging in high battery drain like gameplay etc. and continuous battery charge for four days or more. The report states that this feature will be available in Pixel 3 or later models, which has been seen in April and May.
Google says that upon turning on the battery saving feature, a message “Optimizing for battery health” will appear on the phone’s Always On display and in the Settings app under “Battery”. A similar feature is also in the Sony Xperia phone whose name is Battry Care which stops the charging at 90 percent, in which a toggle has been given in which it can be turned on or off. Although Google has not given any toggle to turn it on or off, but this feature can be turned on in both the conditions mentioned above. With this, users will not have to worry that this feature is working in the background all the time. Along with this, the company also said that if two conditions are not met, this feature will also be turned off automatically.
The company said that if you have turned off battery optimization in the Pixel phone, then you will have to unplug the phone from the charger or remove it from the wireless charging Pixel stand. After this, you can either restart your device or wait for 10 minutes so that the feature can be deactivated. After the notification is turned off, you will know that the feature has been turned off and you will start charging the Pixel phone at 100% again.
WhatsApp banned 20 lakh Indian accounts in a month, this was the big reason
Now leave the internet tension and use WhatsApp in 4 devices simultaneously, the company started the feature for these users