19.1 C
Saturday, November 27, 2021

8 trains up to Statue of Unity, know fares and route details

Now the Statue of Unity located in Kevadia, Gujarat can be reached by travelling by train. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has started 8 trains connecting Kevadia from different parts of the country on Sunday. Now people can take trains for Kevadia from Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Varanasi, Pratapnagar in Uttar Pradesh and Rewa in Madhya Pradesh and reach the Statue of Unity. Kevadia railway station (KDCY) is the nearest railway station from the Statue of Unity. Let’s know the details of the fares and routes of these 8 trains…

Mahamana Special: Kevadia from Varanasi

Train number 09103/04 Mahamana Special will run once a week. The fare ranges from Rs 475 to Rs 5000. The train will cover a distance of 1615 km from Varanasi to Kevadia. On the way, the train will pass through Prayagraj, Satna, Katni, Jabalpur, Itarsi, Bhusaval, Amalner, Nandurbar, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara stations.

Dadar-Kevadia Special

Dadar-K Vadia Special train (02927) will run daily. The fare ranges from Rs 185 to Rs 1875. The train will cover a distance of 469 km from Dadar to Kevadia. On the way, Borivali, Valsad, Surat, Bharuch, Vishwamitri, Vadodara will pass through stations. The fare of special train, number 02928 coming from Kevadia to Dadar, is Rs 170 to Rs 1700.


On this route, Jan Shatabdi Express will run daily train number 09247 and 09249. The fare ranges from Rs 120 to Rs 885. The train will cover a distance of 183 km from Ahmedabad to Kevadia and will pass through Vadodara station on the way. The number of trains returning from Kevadia to Ahmedabad are 09248 and 09250.

Business Khabar
We aim to constantly bring to you all the latest and most updated industry news across all major categories. With a wide variety of topics and categories under our umbrella, we bring to you the latest news and activities in the top sought areas of public interest.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here